The 49ers will play four prime time games during their regular season schedule.

16 5 LINKEDINCOMMENTMORE

SANTA CLARA - The 2014 San Francisco 49ers schedule will feature four prime time games, as well as a Thanksgiving Day rematch of the NFC Championship game, in the inaugural season at Levi's Stadium.

Two Sunday night matchups, on Monday night appearance and a Thursday night contest also highlight this year's 49ers regular schedule.

San Francisco will begin on the road to start the season against the Cowboys on Sept. 7, marking the first time they have played a regular season game in Dallas since 2008. It will be the first game the Niners have played at AT&T Stadium.

They will play the first regular season game in their new Levi's Stadium in Week 2, when they host the Chicago Bears on Sunday Night Football.

The 49ers will play on Thanksgiving Day in Week 13 when they host their NFC Division rivals - the Seattle Seahawks. It is the first home game the 49ers history to be played on Thanksgiving and the fifth all-time appearance. It will be the first matchup of the season between the Niners and Seahawks. The other contest will take place in Seattle on Dec. 14.

On Dec. 7, the 49ers will cross the Bay to face the Raiders in Oakland for the first time since 2002.

2014 San Francisco 49ers Schedule

(All times Pacific)

PRESEASON

Thursday, Aug. 7: @ Baltimore 4:30 p.m.

Sunday, Aug. 17: Denver 1:00 p.m.

Sunday, Aug. 24: San Diego 1:00 p.m.

Thursday, Aug. 28: @ Houston 5:00 p.m.

REGULAR SEASON

Week 1: Sunday, Sept. 7: @ Dallas 1:25 p.m.

Week 2: Sunday, Sept. 14: Chicago 5:30 p.m.

Week 3: Sunday, Sept. 21: @ Arizona 1:05 p.m.

Week 4: Sunday, Sept. 28: Philadelphia 1:25 p.m.

Week 5: Sunday, Oct. 5: Kansas City 1:25 p.m.

Week 6: Monday, Oct. 13: @ St. Louis 5:30 p.m.

Week 7: Sunday, Oct. 19: @Denver 5:30 p.m.

Week 8: BYE

Week 9: Sunday, Nov. 2: St. Louis 1:05 p.m.

Week 10: Sunday, Nov. 9: @ New Orleans 10:00 a.m.

Week 11: Sunday, Nov. 16: @ New York Giants 10:00 a.m.

Week 12: Sunday, Nov. 23: Washington 1:25 p.m.

Week 13: Thursday, Nov. 27: Seattle 5:30 p.m.

Week 14: Sunday, Dec. 7: @ Oakland 1:25 p.m.

Week 15: Sunday, Dec. 14 @ Seattle 1:25 p.m.

Week 16: Saturday, Dec. 20: San Diego 1:30 p.m. or 5:15 p.m.

Week 17: Sunday, Dec. 28: Arizona 1:25 p.m.

**NOTE: During Weeks 5-10, flexible scheduling may be applied to shift and afternoon game into prime time or moving a Sunday night game into the afternoon schedule.

Follow Sean Cunningham on Twitter: @News10Sean

16 5 LINKEDINCOMMENTMORE
Read or Share this story: http://on.news10.net/1gSyIBw