1 1 LINKEDINCOMMENTMORE

ALAMEDA - The Oakland Raiders will kickoff their 55th regular season schedule on the road for the fourth time in the last five years, opening the season in New York to face the Jets on Sunday, Sept. 7.

The road will be a familiar sight to the Raiders who are scheduled to travel more than any other NFL team this season. They will play three of the first four games away from the Bay Area.

In Week 2, after hosting the Houston Texans in their home opener on Sept. 14, the Silver and Black head back to the East coast to face the New England Patriots at Foxboro on Sept. 21.

Following the New England game, the Raiders head to London for a Week 4 contest against the Miami Dolphins on Sept. 28 at Wembley Stadium.

Oakland's Bye Week will fall after the London trip in Week 5 before hosting their AFC West rival San Diego Chargers on Oct. 12.

Oakland will renew the cross-Bay rivalry with the San Francisco 49ers when they host them at the Coliseum for the first time in the regular season since 2002. The all-time series is tied 6-6.

2014 Oakland Raiders Schedule

(All times Pacific)

PRESEASON

Friday, Aug. 8: @ Minnesota 5:00 p.m.

Friday, Aug. 15: Detroit 7:00 p.m.

Friday, Aug. 22: @ Green Bay 5:00 p.m.

Thursday, Aug. 28: Seattle 7:00 p.m.

REGULAR SEASON

Week 1: Sunday, Sept. 7: @ New York Jets 10:00 a.m.

Week 2: Sunday, Sept. 14: Houston 1:25 p.m.

Week 3: Sunday, Sept. 21: @ New England 10:00 a.m.

Week 4: Sunday, Sept. 28: Miami (London, England) 10:00 a.m.

Week 5: BYE

Week 6: Sunday, Oct. 12: San Diego 1:05 p.m.

Week 7: Sunday, Oct. 19: Arizona 1:25 p.m.

Week 8: Sunday, Oct. 26: @ Cleveland 1:25 p.m.

Week 9: Sunday, Nov. 2: @ Seattle 1:25 p.m.

Week 10: Sunday, Nov. 9: Denver 1:05: p.m.

Week 11: Sunday, Nov. 16: @ San Diego 1:05 p.m.

Week 12: Thursday, Nov. 20: Kansas City 5:25 p.m.

Week 13: Sunday, Nov. 30: @ St. Louis 10:00 a.m.

Week 14: Sunday, Dec. 7: San Francisco 1:25 p.m.

Week 15: Sunday, Dec. 14 @ Kansas City 10:00 a.m.

Week 16: Saturday, Dec. 21: Buffalo 1:25 p.m.

Week 17: Sunday, Dec. 28: @ Denver 1:25 p.m.

**NOTE: During Weeks 5-10, flexible scheduling may be applied to shift and afternoon game into prime time or moving a Sunday night game into the afternoon schedule.

Follow Sean Cunningham on Twitter:@News10Sean

1 1 LINKEDINCOMMENTMORE
Read or Share this story: http://on.news10.net/1hmr5ae