LIVE VIDEO: News10 Mornings at 6 a.m    Watch
 

Holiday traffic updates, airport information and more for Northern California

4:57 AM, Nov 26, 2013   |    comments
A plane climbs through the sky. (FRED DUFOUR/AFP/Getty Images)
  • Share
  • Print
  • - A A A +

Hitting the roads or heading to the airport to travel this holiday season? Here are some tips and links to more information about traffic, flight delays and more that you might find useful.

GET THE LATEST INFORMATION ON TRAFFIC AND ROAD CONDITIONS

Traffic from News10: http://www.news10.net/travel/traffic/default.aspx

Traffic updates from News10's Melissa Crowley on Twitter: http://twitter.com/MelissaCrowley

Accident and traffic information from the California Highway Patrol: http://cad.chp.ca.gov/

Accident and traffic information from Sigalert.com: http://www.sigalert.com/routes.asp

Road conditions from the California Department of Transportation: http://www.dot.ca.gov/cgi-bin/roads.cgi

6 THINGS TO DO AT AN AIRPORT SECURITY CHECKPOINT

1. Know that liquids and gels in carry-on luggage must be in containers of 3.4 ounces or less. Medications, baby formula and food and breast milk are allowed to be carried on in reasonable quantities exceeding 3.4 ounces, but those items must be declared at a security checkpoint.

2. Put containers of liquid in a single zip-top plastic bag that is 1 quart in size.

3. Remove the plastic bag from your carry-on bag and put it in a screening bin.

4. Place metal objects, such as coins and keys, in your carry-on bag.

5. Put laptop computers and other electronic devices in a screening bin.

6. Remove shoes, jackets and belts and put them in screening bins.

For more information about what you can and can't bring on a flight, go to http://www.tsa.gov/traveler-information/prohibited-items

You can find 11 more tips that can help you avoid stress while traveling this holiday season here.

Before you buy a plane ticket, check out the results of USA Today's study of airfare at the 100 busiest airports in America.

IS YOUR FLIGHT ON TIME OR DELAYED? FIND OUT HERE

Sacramento International Airport: http://www.sacramento.aero/smf/flight_and_travel/flight_status

San Francisco International Airport: http://www.flysfo.com/flight-info/flight-status

Oakland International Airport: http://www.flyoakland.com/flight_information.aspx

WHERE TO PARK AT NORTHERN CALIFORNIA AIRPORTS

Sacramento International Airport: http://www.sacramento.aero/smf/to_and_from/parking/

San Francisco International Airport: http://www.flysfo.com/to-from/parking

Oakland International Airport: http://www.flyoakland.com/parking.shtml

HOW TO CONTACT YOUR AIRLINE

AeroMexico: 1-888-237-6639, http://www.aeromexico.com/

Air Canada: 1-888-247-2262, http://www.aircanada.com/

Air China: 1-800-882-8122, http://www.airchina.com/

Air France: 1-800-237-2747, http://www.airfrance.com/us

Air New Zealand: 1-800-262-1234, http://www.airnewzealand.com/

AirTran: 1-800-247-8726, http://www.airtran.com/

Alaska Airlines: 1-800-252-7522, http://www.alaskaair.com/

American Airlines: 1-800-433-7300, http://www.aa.com/

ANA: 1-800-235-9262, http://www.ana.co.jp/

Asiana Airlines: 1-888-437-7718, http://flyasiana.com/

British Airways: 1-800-247-9297, http://www.britishairways.com/

Cathay Pacific: 1-800-233-2742, http://www.cathaypacific.com/

China Airlines: 1-800-227-5118, http://www.china-airlines.com/en/index.htm

China Eastern: 1-650-821-8820, http://en.ceair.com/

Delta: 1-800-221-1212, http://www.delta.com/

Emirates: 1-800-777-3999, http://www.emirates.com/

EVA Air: 1-800-695-1188, http://www.evaair.com/

Frontier Airlines: 1-800-432-1359, http://www.flyfrontier.com/

Hawaiian Airlines: 1-800-367-5320, http://www.hawaiianair.com/

Japan Airlines: 1-800-525-3663, http://www.ar.jal.com/en

JetBlue: 1-800-538-2583, http://www.jetblue.com/

KLM: 1-800-225-2525, http://www.klm.com/

Korean Air: 1-800-438-5000, http://www.koreanair.com/

LAN: 1-866-435-9526, http://www.lan.com/

Lufthansa: 1-800-645-3880, http://www.lufthansa.com/

Philippine Airlines: 1-800-435-9725, http://www.philippineairlines.com/

SAS: 1-800-221-2350, http://www.flysas.com/

Singapore Airlines: 1-800-742-3333, http://www.singaporeair.com/

Southwest: 1-800-435-9792, http://www.southwest.com/

Sun Country Airlines: 1-800-359-6786, http://www.suncountry.com/

Swiss International Airlines: 1-877-359-7947, http://www.swiss.com/

TACA: 1-800-400-8222, http://www.taca.com/

United: 1-800-864-8331, http://www.united.com/

US Airways: 1-800-428-4322, http://www.usairways.com/

Virgin America: 1-877-359-8474, http://www.virginamerica.com/

Virgin Atlantic: 1-800-821-5438, http://www.virgin-atlantic.com/

WestJet: 1-888-937-8538, http://www.westjet.com/

XL Airways France: 1-877-496-9889, http://www.xlairways.com/

Most Watched Videos