LIVE VIDEO: News10 at 9    Watch
 

News10 to televise 11 Sacramento Kings games in 2013/2014 season

8:47 AM, Sep 16, 2013   |    comments
  • Share
  • Print
  • - A A A +
Sacramento Kings

SACRAMENTO - Sacramento Kings fans looking for live coverage of their team will be able to see 11 games on News10 in the upcoming 2012/2013 season. 

The announcement was made early Monday morning on News10 Good Morning.

"No one was more excited than we were about the decision to keep the Kings in Sacramento," News10 General Manager Maria Barrs said. "This is a pivotal year, and a commercial-free opening game is a great chance for fans to tune-in and rediscover why Kings basketball is so exciting and so important to this community."

Numerous notable matchups, including games versus Lebron James and the Miami Heat, Kobe Bryant and the Lakers and Kevin Durant and the Oklahoma City Thunder, will be kicked off on October 30 in a commercial-free broadcast of the season opener against the Denver Nuggets.

The agreement marks the second consecutive season News10 and the Kings have partnered to provide live television coverage of the team.

"News10 has been a loyal and valuable partner for us, and we look forward to working with them again this year," said Sacramento Kings President Chris Granger. "We are excited to offer the home opener commercial-free, and give our wonderful fans a peak into the arena experience on what is certain to be a special night."

Following are the 11 games available live on News10 for the upcoming season:

1. Wednesday, October 30 vs. Denver (Commercial Free): 7:00 p.m. - 9:30 p.m.
2. Sunday December 1 vs. Golden State- 3:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m.
3. Friday December 27 vs. Miami- 7:00 p.m. - 9:30 p.m.
4. Friday January 17 @ Memphis 5:00 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.
5. Friday January 24 vs. Indiana 7:00 p.m. - 9:30 p.m.
6. Sunday January 26 vs. Denver 6:00 p.m. - 8:30 p.m.
7. Saturday February 1 @San Antonio 5:30-8:00 p.m.
8. Friday February 28 @LA Lakers 7:30-10:00 p.m.
9. Saturday March 15 vs. Chicago 5:00 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.
10. Friday March 28 @ Oklahoma City 5:00 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.
11. Saturday March 29 @ Dallas 5:30-8:00 p.m.

News10/KXTV

Most Watched Videos